To have and have not

December 10, 2008


MUST HAVES…

Intellect…

 

I must have a partner who is bright and can share my understanding of the world as well as enjoy discussing important issues.

Emotionally Healthy…

 

I must have a partner who is emotionally healthy, and able to share a stable life with someone else. This includes a certain maturity level.

Passionate…

 

I must have someone who is willing to explore our sexual desires with passion and understanding.

Loyal…

 

I must have someone I can count on to always support me.

Communicator…

 

I must have someone who is good at talking and listening.

Emotionally Generous…

 

I must have a partner who enjoys people and is generous with his or her compassion, attention, sympathies and love.

Affectionate…

 

I must have someone who is comfortable giving and receiving affection.

Conflict Resolver…

 

I must have a partner who will work to resolve rather than win arguments or conflicts within our relationship.

Strong Character…

 

I must have a partner who is honest and strong enough to do the right thing.

Chemistry…

 

I must feel deeply in love with and attracted to my partner.

 

 

CAN’T STANDS…


Fiscally Irresponsible…

 

I can’t stand someone who is incapable of managing his money or unable to support himself.

Anger…

 

I can’t stand someone who can’t manage his anger, who yells, or bottles it up inside.

Lying…

 

I can’t stand someone who lies to anyone-especially to me.

Rude…

 

I can’t stand someone who is belittling, superior, impatient or hateful to people in any situation.

Extremely Shy…

 

I can’t stand someone who is so shy that they cannot open up and share with me.

Racist…

 

I can’t stand someone who believes that any particular ethnic group to which they belong is superior to the rest of humanity.

Undependable…

 

I can’t stand someone who fails to come through and is unreliable.

Self-Centered…

 

I can’t stand someone whose main topic of conversation is himself.

Pessimism…

 

I can’t stand someone bitter, who always sees the glass as half empty and generally despises humanity.

Denial…

 

I can’t stand someone who is unable to accept blame or see fault in his own actions.

Addicted…

 

I can’t stand when someone has a dependency on drugs or alcohol 

This list was appropriated from Persephone’s Obedience and modified where necessary.

Leave a Reply

