Thanks Freshly Pressed

June 4, 2010

I was in abundant joy yesterday reading and receiving so many wonderful comments on my work. What should have been fifteen minutes of fame lasted a good 24 hours. Nothing beats that. And more than anything, it’s motivating me to write more and try to submit my work more aggressively.

Par example: the Summer Writers Conference begins in two weeks. I’ve redone Fertility from this older version and will submit that. I had my trusty “first reader” read through the revised copy and though he found a couple flaws, decided it was, overall, in good shape. I was glad to hear that because after having worked on it for almost 10 hours straight the other day, I couldn’t even focus on one line without getting dizzy. I’ve determined that  I do not make for a very good editor.

C’est la vie. At any rate, I’m happy today. The weekend is upon me, the weather’s supposed to be nice, and I have no plans.

Thanks again for reading.

4 Responses to “Thanks Freshly Pressed”

  1. furiousball Says:

    Booya! nice job chica

  2. Leaflet Says:

    Thanks Freshly Pressed from me too, otherwise I may never have found your writings.

  3. sevenperfumes Says:

    Thanks, Leaflet. No kinder words have been said from a stranger.
    I hope you keep reading.


Leave a Reply

